Exhibition design by Ackert Architecture
Graphic design by Gretchen Ervin Direction+Design
Lighting by Eric Steding for ShopStudios
Book by SKIRA
Video by Osmosis

The exhibition curators, Valerie Steele and Colleen Hill, would like to thank their colleagues at the museum, especially Patricia Mears, Vanessa Vasquez, Nateer Cirino, and Gladys Rathod in the Director’s Office; Fred Dennis, Emma McClendon, Michelle McVicker, Thomas Synnamon, and Elizabeth Way in Collections; Ann Coppinger, Alison Castaneda, Marjorie Jones, and Lauren Posada in Conservation; Sonia Dingilian, Museum Registrar; Tamsen Young and Oyinade Koyi in Digital Media; Tanya Melendez, Melissa Marra, Eileen Costa, Julian Clark, and Faith Cooper in the Education Department; and, of course, Michael Goitia, Boris Chesakov, Ryan Wolfe, Kenneth Wiesinger, and the installation team in the Exhibitions Department.

Special thanks to President Joyce F. Brown for her support. Thanks also to Loretta Lawrence Keane and her team, and to Jennifer Loturco, for their invaluable assistance.

Many thanks to Hamish Bowles, Tim Gunn, Michael Kors, and Veronica Webb for collaborating with us on the 50th anniversary video.

None of the exhibitions featured here would have been possible without the individuals, foundations, and corporations that have helped support the Museum for the past 50 years. In particular, we would like to thank The Coby Foundation and the Couture Council of The Museum at FIT. Although there is not space to thank all of the members of the Couture Council, we would like to acknowledge the Board of Directors: Kamie Lightburn, Julie Macklowe, Jeffery Fowler, Carole Divet Harting, Angela Dotson, Joele Frank, Michèle Gerber Klein, Violet Gross, Audrey Gruss, Yaz Hernández, Sharon Jacob, Eleanora Kennedy, Lisa Klein, Stephanie Loeffler, Lara Meiland-Shaw, Melissa Mithoff, Elizabeth Musmanno, Laura Nicklas, Amelia Ogunlesi, Liz Peek, Karen C. Phillips, Kathy Prounis, Kathy Reilly, Darcy Rigas, Lois Robbins, Emilie Rubinfeld, Peter G. Scotese, Jean Shafiroff, Sutton Stracke, and Nicole Weiss. Sincere thanks to Vicki Guranowski.